Archibald, Wynne and Sulman Prizes 2010
27 March - 30 May 2010
Lower Level 1

The Archibald Prize is one of Australia's oldest and most prestigious art awards. JF Archibald's primary aims were to foster portraiture, support artists and perpetuate the memory of great Australians. Since its inception in 1921 the prize has been awarded to some of Australia's most important artists, including George Lambert, William Dobell and Brett Whiteley.

The Wynne Prize is awarded to the best landscape painting of Australian scenery in oils or watercolours or for the best example of figure sculpture, by an Australian artist.

The Sir John Sulman Prize is awarded for the best subject painting or genre painting or mural project by an Australian artist.

Principal sponsor: ANZ

Education resources and programs >

Buy tickets >

Regional tour >

Archibald 2010 website
Visit the Archibald Prize 2010 website >

Sam Leach Tim Minchin. Winner 2010 Archibald Prize

PricesAdult $10.00
Concession/member $7.00
Booked school groups $5.00
per student
Family $27.00
(2 adults + up to 3 children)
Children under 5 Free
Related Events:Click here for more information